All you can eat?

keep-calm-and-eat-all-you-can-10Last Monday I went to an all-you-can-eat sushi place close to my parents but forgot to bring my camera (and that is always combined with me not having charged my phone somehow…) to show you all the yumminess I ate there. Somehow I got lucky this week because on Friday my parents took us to a new concept restaurant that I would like to share with you. And while hubby and my dad were at the Fawlty Towers Dining Experience, my mom, my brother with his wife and myself went to the restaurant.

I am sure you’ve heard of the all-you-can-eat-concept, and I can guess most of you know the Spanish tapas. Well, this restaurant combined these ideas and brought it back home. An all-you-can-eat restaurant with restaurant dishes in tapas-sized portions. This way you can try whatever you feel like and still limit your intake. We tried snails once again because of this (no picture though, it looks so unappealing) and were glad to find out we still didn’t like it! Anyways, I made some pictures of the food we had, and I’d like to stress we – I clearly didn’t eat all of it myself even though it is very enticing to do so!

Our starters

The starters were really good, I was very glad they had the salads since there were hardly any veggies on the menu. My favourites were the onion rings and the Greek salad.

starters

Our Mains

On the menu it appeared to have a lot of variation by eventually you can see that the meat was the only variation. My brother’s surprise favourite was the Pangiasfilet, which I forgot to taste.

maincourse

Our desserts

And yes, we did have the most desserts 😀 But then again – wouldn’t you? And as you can see, my brother pulled through and went to as the staff if they could make mom’s dessert a bit special since it had been her birthday 😀 The desserts were really good, the best however was a tie between the Crème brûlée (even though the top-layer wasn’t as crunchy as I had hoped) and the chocolate mousse which was served in these cute containers.

Desserts

 

Any items on here you would have tried? I just know this is a great idea for a party where you need to feed a lot of people but don’t want to place huge portions of a few things.

Leave a Reply

