Cookie Dough Dessert?

20130420_202109Pinterest is my number two boredom killer – hubby being number one. I love Pinterest but it can also lead to procrastination, so I set myself a challenge. It is nice to just keep pinning and liking for your imaginary life that will happen when you hit the jackpot, but why wait?

I decided that I should try more of what I like and pin on Pinterest so I can call a night of pinning a useful exercise. The crockpot challenge is already part of this, but I should crank it up. And so I did!

Yesterday I saw this very appetising picture of Cookie Dough Greek Yoghurt. I’ve been eating a lot of Greek Yoghurt lately because I love it first of all and because it does wonders for the diet. And as far as the cookie dough part, well… which girl (or boy) does not love cookie dough? Especially after reading The Peckish Kiwi‘s post on ice cream with cookie dough in it I’ve been craving cookie dough!

20130420_202908The recipe is rather straightforward: 1 container of plain Greek yoghurt, 1 tbsp peanut butter, 1 tbsp honey, 1/4 tsp vanilla, pinch of sea salt, 1 tbsp mini chocolate chips. Because I love a bit of crunch in my cookie dough I added a teaspoon of candied nut sprinkles.

The idea was to share the bowl with the hubby – he was charmed by the picture as well, but he wasn’t all to happy with the peanut butter in there. His loss, more for me I thought. I really liked the first bites, though I noticed quickly I might have overdone it with the chocolate chips – I know, too much chocolate is not a thought that arises quickly in my mind, probably the diet messing with my head – so I quit eating about half way through. Somehow the balance in the dish was off, the principle of the idea is good but it didn’t work as well as I hoped.

Well, they can’t be all winners on Pinterest now can they? Have you stumbled upon some tasty looking recipes that did not meet with your expectations? Please share your story so we don’t have to go though it ourselves.

Leave a Reply

